Welcome to Independent Beef Association of North Dakota

Your statewide voice in the cattle industry 

Important Information

HB 1400

HB 1400 pertains to labeling of alternative proteins or “fake meat” . This bill has been sponsored by I-BAND, so we are asking our members to contact the House Ag Committee asking them to support this bill as written. Below you will find the names and email addresses of the House Ag Committee. The hearing on this will be Thursday morning the 24th. If you could send a message prior to the hearing would be great. It is I-BAND’s belief that the best message we can send to further this bill is we must simply say that we support this bill on the premise of truth in labeling.

Thanks for your support.


I-BAND board of directors
Mike Heaton
Treasurer


Rep Dennis Johnson .  djohnson@nd.gov
Rep Wayne A Trottier  wtrottier@nd.gov
Rep Jake G Blum . jblum@nd.gov
Rep Ruth Buffalo . rbuffalo@nd.gov
Rep Gretchen Dobervich . gdobervich@nd.gov
Rep Jay Fisher . jayfisher@nd.gov
Rep Craig Headland . cheadland@nd.gov
Rep Dwight Kiefert . dhkiefert@nd.gov
Rep Aaron McWilliams . amcwilliams@nd.gov
Rep David Richter . dwrichter@nd.gov
Rep Bernie Satrom . blsatrom@nd.gov
Rep Cynthia Schreiber- Beck . cschreiberbeck@nd.gov
Rep Kathy Skroch . kskroch@nd.gov
Rep Bill Tveit . btveit@nd.gov

image2

ND State Beef Checkoff Refund Process

 The following process will be used after the ND state beef checkoff is collected, beginning August 1, 2015, for producers that choose to refund the new $1 per head ND beef checkoff.According to the new legislation, and consistent with other ND commodity refund procedures, a producer may request a refund application within 60 days after the date of the sale of cattle upon which the ND state beef checkoff was collected. This request may be made:

  • Orally, including a phone request or personal office visit;
  • In writing and mailed; or
  • Electronically via email

Upon receiving a uniquely numbered refund application form from the ND Beef Commission, the producer must complete the form and return it to the ND Beef Commission together with a copy of the record of the assessment paid, within 90 days after the date of the sale. Detailed directions will be included. The competed refund application may be returned to the ND Beef Commission office 

  • In person;
  • By mail; or 
  • In one .pdf file scanned and emailed to the Commission.

Contact the ND Beef Commission Office at (701) 328-5120 with any questions. 

A Buck Better Spent

Your support and contributions are greatly appreciated.                                                                            



Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card